Loading Portal...

tutorial_account_lookup Account Lookup /Help/Tutorial/TutorialViewV2.asp?TN=chicago&XID=3404&src=AccountLookup&portal=v2 tutorial_forgot_password Forgot Password /Help/Tutorial/TutorialViewV2.asp?TN=chicago&XID=3404&src=ForgotPassword&portal=v2 tutorial_username_assistance Username Assistance /Help/Tutorial/TutorialViewV2.asp?TN=chicago&XID=3404&src=UsernameAssistance&portal=v2 tutorial_new_user_request New User Request /Help/Tutorial/TutorialViewV2.asp?TN=chicago&XID=3404&src=NewUserRequest&portal=v2 tutorial_change_user_info Change User Information /Help/Tutorial/TutorialViewV2.asp?TN=chicago&XID=3404&src=ChangeUserInfo&portal=v2

Event Details

Information and details for this event are listed below. Click the appropriate button to take action, if necessary.


 Event
Event Compliance 101: Honoring Obligations to Chicago Taxpayers
Status Event closed.
Event Date 8/14/2019
Event Times
Start:
 3:00 pm Eastern
 2:00 pm Central
 1:00 pm Mountain
 12:00 pm Pacific
End:
 4:00 pm Eastern
 3:00 pm Central
 2:00 pm Mountain
 1:00 pm Pacific


 Event Information
Event Information This workshop will provide an overview of vendor requirements, including information about paying correct wages, the City’s Minority and Women-Owned Business Enterprise (M/WBE) program, and Chicago Residency and Project Area Resident contracting requirements. Learn about helpful tips on how to complete bid submittal compliance documentation and also gain insight on laws, rules and regulations governing compliance.
Event Instructions Aug. 14, 2019
2:00 PM – 3:00 PM
121 N. LaSalle, Bid & Bond, Room 103

 Contact Person
Contact Person Jacqueline Umbles
Organization City of Chicago
Email Jacqueline.Umbles@cityofchicago.org

This experience requires Javascript

We've detected that your browser does not have Javascript enabled for this site. Please enable Javascript and reload this page to continue.

It appears you have deactivated your alerts. This probably occurred when you clicked the checkbox that said "Prevent this page from creating additional dialogs".
Image of checkbox deactivation alert
Because the alerts have been disabled, your confirmation action cannot be captured and we cannot proceed with this process.
To clear this issue and get you on your way, it will be necessary to (1) log-off, (2) log back in, and (3) return to this process. In some cases, it may be necessary to completely close this Internet browser and other related windows after you logoff to fully clear the setting.
When presented in the future with an alert, please do not click the "Prevent this page from creating additional dialogs" checkbox, as the situation will repeat.
Thank you!